replica handbags

Policies of the Fulbright Program are set and overseen by its bi-national Board of Directors. Initially consisting of eight directors, and later increasing to 10 under the 1986 Executive Agreement, the current composition of the Board is 14 with equal numbers of Thai and U.S. representatives.

The Board is chaired by a high-level representative from the Thai Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Six other Thai members are appointed from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Office of the Higher Education Commission, Office of the National Economic and Social Development Board, the Stock Exchange of Thailand, and the Thai Fulbright Alumni Association. The United States Ambassador to Thailand, who is the Honorary Chair, appoints the seven American Board members from senior officials of the Embassy, scholars, and executives from U.S. private enterprises based in Thailand. The bi-national balance of this Board is traditionally and rigorously maintained in every aspect of program administration, including grant selection process, interviews, orientations, and meetings.

The Board appoints an administrator to implement and supervise the policies set for the Fulbright Program and to also serve as Secretary to the Board. The title of the position was later changed from ‘Administrator’ to ‘Administrative Officer’ and then to “Executive Director’.

Current Board of Directors
H.E. Mr. Manapas Xuto, Ph.D. (Chairman)
Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mrs. Anne L. Seshadri (Vice Chairman)
Cultural and Educational Officer
Embassy of the United States of America

Mr. Neil A. Hansen (Treasurer)
Chairman and Managing Director
ESSO Thailand Co., Ltd

Ms. Judy Benn
Executive Director
AMCHAM Thailand

Mr. Edward B. Geerson
Language Institute
Thammasat University

Ms. Melinda J. Masonis
Counselor for Public Affairs
Embassy of the United States of America

Ms. Jinanggoon Rojananan
Senior Advisor in Policy and Plan
Office of the National Economic and Social Development Board

Mr. Chavapas Ongmahutmongkol
Thai Fulbright Alumni Association

Ms. Suphatra Srimaitreephithak
Thailand International Development Cooperation Agency (TICA)

Ms. Aporn Kanwong
Deputy Secretary-General
Office of the Higher Education Commission
Ministry of Education

Mr. Tevin Vongvanich
President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
PTT Public Company Limited

Mr. Songsak Saicheua
Department of American and South Pacific Affairs
Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr. Paul Wedel
Former President
Kenan Institute Asia

Mr. Anthony M. Zola
Senior Researcher
Mekong Environment and Resources Institute (MERI)


Thailand - United States Educational Foundation (TUSEF/Fulbright Thailand) Thai Wah Tower 1, 3rd floor, 21/5 South Sathorn Road, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Tel : (66) 0-2285-0581-2 Fax : (66) 0-2285-0583  Email :